Share your book ideas with me and get a free one!

Summer is almost over. I can’t believe how fast my summer break went. And now here I am back at the day job, one I love I might add.

How was your summer? I hope you had a good one and got to do some fun things!

I bet you’re wondering where I’ve been. As I looked back at the last time I posted in this blog, I realized it’s been a few months. I didn’t mean to go this long, but it’s what happens when you get busy with a writing career.

I didn’t get to do many fun things this summer, but I pushed my writing career a little farther. You’ll see what happened next.

Freelancing

At the end of February, I landed a couple of freelance jobs so I kept one of them for most of the summer. Sadly, it ended when I started back to school. I work in an intermediate school library.

The freelance job didn’t end because of the company, but with the way they hand out the work to be done. I’m not able to be on a computer at the time they do. It was a pretty decent job so I was sad to lose it.

The other job is still hanging in there. They went through restructuring in July so I didn’t have anything to do with them, but they are slowly getting things going again. Hopefully, I can get writing again with them.

My projects

I stayed so busy with the freelancing that I didn’t work on my own stuff as much as I would have liked. However, I’m working on getting things going again.

Remember the short story I was working on back in my last post? Well, it was published in the anthology called The Art of Taking Chances at the end of June. I was pretty excited to do a book signing at our local bookstore and sold a few copies.

I have read through the third book of my trilogy so I have that story back in my head. I see many things I need to work on and inconsistencies so I’m leaning toward outlining it to help work out the issues.

I still have my Rick Springfield memoir to finish, too. I saw him in concert at the beginning of August so I have another chapter to add to the book. I plan to get this book done by the end of the year.

Newest project

Finally, about mid July I discovered this cool group on Facebook where people are making low or no content books. I didn’t even know there was such a thing. The two wonderful people who run the group actually sell classes and templates to help us make the books so I couldn’t resist the templates offer.

Since the end of July, I’ve created close to 50 composition notebooks and have several more to upload. I got sidetracked when school started, but I want to finish the ones I started. They will get done! Go see what I’ve published so far on Amazon.

Now that the school rush is done, I’m getting ideas for other books, like journals, music sheet books, planners, and writing prompt books.

So, if there is any kind of a book for writing, creating, planning, or whatever that you can think of, throw your idea my way. If I create a book you like, I’ll give you a copy free. Pretty good deal, right?

Well, I want to create books people want, and what better way to get ideas than from all of you.

Do you have an idea for a low or no content book like I mentioned above? Send me your ideas!