The Miracle Morning Brings You to Life

The Miracle MorningThe Miracle Morning is truly a miracle. This book has brought me to life like I never really thought anything could do.

Off and on for several years, I’ve struggled with depression and anxiety. I’ve worried myself sick at times over things that were happening in my life, and I’ve stressed out about things that were clearly beyond my control. My list could go on and on.

What is The Miracle Morning?

Hal Elrod has created The Miracle Morning community. The book is the first one of several he has now written himself or partnered with someone else. He sets up the book telling about a car accident he was in several years before. He said he needed to get his life back on track, and creating a morning routine was what he did. He calls the morning routine his Life SAVERS. Each letter of SAVERS stands for something in the routine — Silence, Affirmations, Visualization, Exercise, Reading, and Scribing.

Using this method, Hal created his miracle morning. He did get his life back on track. By starting his day out doing this routine, he had more energy throughout the day, and his productivity increased.

The Miracle Morning is an easy-to-read book. Hal has divided the chapters in a way that you can understand. In the early chapters, he explains why he started this routine. He explains his way of getting out of bed so you can get rolling into the SAVERS. He spends a great deal of time describing the SAVERS and how you can incorporate them into whatever your schedule is.

Hal not only gives great examples, but he backs up what he says with research. The book gives me energy just reading it. That’s how great it is.

My thoughts on the book

Another author had mentioned The Miracle Morning from another author, and I had heard of the book even before that. Being on Amazon Prime has its privileges. I could download and read The Miracle Morning for Writers for free so I did. This book gives a brief introduction to the SAVERS and the background of it and goes into detail about making the most of your writing time. The information is as helpful in that book as the original book.

On Facebook, Hal has a group for those doing The Miracle Morning so I joined the group. I soon learned the original book was a must-read, too, so thanks again to Amazon Prime, I borrowed the original book and have read it not but once now. Yes, it’s that great.

When I say this book is life-changing, I am not kidding. Since October I had been exercising every day and had started reading in the mornings in the last few months. I had noticed a change in my attitude even doing those two things. Of course, leaving a stressful job had helped, too, but I was losing weight and feeling great about myself for the first time in a long time.

Since I was already exercising and reading, it wasn’t hard to add in the other parts of the SAVERS. I had already been trying to figure out a way to add the writing part because I had chatted with other writers who write in the mornings. They had told me how much better it is to write in the mornings.

Some days I struggle with writing later in the day, and now with this morning routine, I’m no longer stressing about getting at least a little bit of writing in — although I almost always write at least 300 to 400 words, if not the 500 I want as my daily word count.

My recommendation

I’m only a couple of weeks into doing the SAVERS, but I can tell you I am more productive and energetic than I have ever been. I am able to deal with things easier than I used to. That’s not to say I don’t get upset. I do. But I bounce back much faster than I used to.

The Miracle Morning is truly a miracle. It’s helping me create a life I didn’t think was possible after what I’ve been through — truly life changing. If you’re wanting to change your life, then this book is for you!

2 thoughts on “The Miracle Morning Brings You to Life

  1. Hal Elrod really is a genius. I stumbled upon one of this speeches on Youtube and almost instantly got inspire and now I am a morning person as well.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.